Races and Sponsor Change

    I have not been home much the last 2 weeks and have not been able to update. Last week I was in Boston for the week with my sisters Girl Scout troop. I loved all the history in that city. While I was there I got the news that the Gary Fisher 29er Crew is now the Trek 29er Crew. Gary Fisher bikes will still be sold but under the name of Trek as the Gary Fisher Collection. This is pretty exciting and there is this awsome new bike called the Sawyer. It is to celebrate the 10 year anniversary of Gary Fisher creating the 29er.
  We traveled home from Boston last Friday and spent 11 hours in the car. I was not home 8 hours when we left at 3:00 AM Saturday morning for a DINO series race in French Lick Indiana. When we got the Louisville Kentucky the weather did not look good. It was raining so hard the windshield wipers could not keep up there was a lot of lightning. But we heard on the radio that it was going to clear up. When we got there at 10:00 AM sure enough the sky cleared. It turned out to be a sunny, hot, humid day with the temp in the 90’s.
  French Lick must have missed most of the storm because the course was pretty dry and in good condition. I didn’t have the best race. Finished 6th in a large field. Looking forward to doing more DINO series races.
    This week we spent a couple of days at a place I have been dying to see for the longest time. GETTYSBURG! I am a Civil War buff and this place was dream come true to go to. The Iron Brigade fought at McPherson Ridge.
      
   Last but not least, I am going to be getting my tonsils taken out in July. The Doctor say’s I should be recovered in a couple of weeks.
 
             Lindsey 🙂
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment