Season wrap up

This season I had a rough start, a few DNF’s and a crash.P4270109But in the middle of the season it all started to come around and I started to get some finishes. It was mostly a learning year. And I learned a lot. I had a 5th place finish at the Nationals in Mt. Snow. Finished 3rd in sport women in the OMBC series. And a 2nd place finish in The Iceman.PB080056Next year I want to win the OMBC series
      I would like to thank my teammates for all the help they gave me. Especially Brad Wilhelm for his excellent tips and help on training, eating and everything.  Travis Saeler and Michelle Johnson for there support especially in the start of the season when I was having a rough time. And Bob Myers for having me on his team and all of his support. And I can’t forget my sponsor’s, Gary Fisher mountain bikes.  Dale from Dales Bike Shop. Ray from Ray’s Indoor Mountain Bike park. And especially my Mom, Dad and sister Kelly for all their support they give me. For taking me to the races, and no matter how I finish they let me know how proud they are. If I could I would make my Dad the Dad of the year every year. He makes sure my bike runs good, washes it, makes sure I am fine and all that hard stuff.
        I am looking forward to next year and am already making plans. My off season training has started since I made the freshman basketball team. Stay tuned for updates and what’s going on at Ray’s.
 
         Thanks everyone,
              Lindsey
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment